Art Class: Life Drawing and Painting (intermediate to advanced)

TICKETS FROM£18.00

Art Class: Life Drawing and Painting (intermediate to advanced)

Tuesday 26 November 2019 | 6:30 pm

More times available

Firstsite Studio 2

Join artist Sally Delany to discover life drawing and painting. Working from a life model, you will study methods of how to represent the human form with both drawing and painting techniques – using pencil, charcoal and acrylics.

This course is suitable for those with some experience in life drawing but not necessarily in painting. Suitable for learners 18+. All materials are provided.

Half Term 1 (£117)

Week 1 – Tue 10 Sept
Line drawing with pencil, fine liners and felt tips

Week 2 – Tue 17 Sept
Mark-making with variety of charcoal

Week 3 – Tue 24 Sept
Tonal drawing using willow charcoal & eraser

Week 4 – Tue 1 Oct
Tonal drawing using willow and compressed charcoal

Week 5 – Tue 8 Oct
Tonal drawing on sugar paper with willow charcoal & white chalky pastel

Week 6 – Tue 15 Oct
Tonal drawing on black sugar paper using white chalk pastels

Week 7 – Tue 22 Oct
Coloured chalk pastel drawing on black sugar paper

Half Term 2 (£99)

Week 8 – Tue 5 Nov
Coloured inks and pastel

Week 9 – Tue 12 Nov
Watercolour and pen

Week 10 – Tue 19 Nov
Acrylic painting

Week 11 – Tue 26 Nov
Chalk pastels on A1 cartridge paper

Week 12 – Tue 3 Dec
Collage & acrylic painting

Week 13 – Tue 10 Dec
Mixed media

 

Please refer to our cancellation policy for courses and classes here.

For less experienced learners in Life Drawing, find out more about our beginners’ class.

Half term prices available. 
To book over the phone please call 01206 713700.

Ticket prices:

Full term (1 free) £216.00 Individual session £18.00

Length: 120 min

Share with a friend:

Dates and times

Tuesday 26 November 2019 : 6:30 pm

Tuesday 3 December 2019 : 6:30 pm

Tuesday 10 December 2019 : 6:30 pm