This month Firstsite Cinema commemorates the 75th Anniversary of D-Day, with a special screening of the classic Saving Private Ryan. Starring Tom Hanks as Captain John Miller, who takes his men behind enemy lines to find Private James Ryan.

Cult classic Dr. Strangelove returns to the big screen, with the addition of an exclusive introductory short film “Stanley Kubrick Considers The Bomb” – taking us inside the mind of one of the greatest film directors of all time.

Take a front row seat and experience Take That’s Greatest Hits tour – broadcast live to Firstsite. After an incredible 30 years, they’ll be performing their biggest hits –along with new tracks from their latest album Odyssey.

Plus don’t miss our great value £6 family films, including the adventure mystery Pokémon: Detective Pikachu, Disney’s live action Aladdin, and the hilariously adorable The Secret Life of Pets 2.

 

FAMILY FILMS

Pokémon: Detective Pikachu (PG)
Sat 8 Jun 10:45am & 1pm
Sun 9 Jun 10:30am & 12:45pm
Find out more

Aladdin (PG)
Sat 22 Jun 11:45am & 2:20pm
Sun 23 Jun 11:45am & 2:20pm

The Secret Life of Pets 2 (U)
Sun 30 Jun 11am
Find out more


INDEPENDENT CINEMA

The White Crow (12A)
Sun 9 Jun 5:15pm
Find out more

Pond Life (15)
Wed 12 Jun 5pm (subtitled)
Thurs 13 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

High Life (18)
Fri 14 Jun 5pm
Sat 15 Jun 7:30pm
Tue 18 Jun 8pm
Find out more

Arctic (12A)
Sat 15 Jun 5:20pm
Thurs 20 Jun 6pm
Find out more

Styx (12A)
Sun 16 Jun 5:50pm
Mon 17 Jun 6pm
Tue 18 Jun 6pm
Wed 19 Jun 6pm
Thurs 20 Jun 8pm
Find out more

Beats (18)
Fri 21 Jun 7:30pm
Sat 22 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

Madeline’s Madeline (15)
Sun 23 Jun 5:30pm
Find out more

Gloria Bell (15)
Fri 28 Jun 6pm
Mon 1 Jul 6pm
Wed 3 Jul 7:30pm
Find out more

Booksmart (15)
Fri 28 Jun 8pm
Thurs 4 Jul 5pm (subtitled)
Find out more

Tucked (15)
Sun 30 Jun 3:30pm
Find out more

Thunder Road (15)
Tues 2 Jul 5pm (subtitled)
Thurs 4 Jul 7:30pm
Find out more


MAINSTREAM

Saving Private Ryan (15)
Thurs 6 Jun 7pm
Find out more

Tolkien (12A)
Fri 7 Jun 5pm (subtitled)
Sat 8 Jun 5:15pm
Sun 9 Jun 7:45pm
Find out more

Dr. Strangelove (PG)
Sat 8 Jun 3:15pm
Find out more

Rocketman (15)
Fri 21 June 5pm (subtitled)
Sat 22 Jun 5pm
Sun 23 Jun 7:30pm
Wed 26 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

WORLD CINEMA

Border (15)
Fri 7 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

Yuli: The Carlos Acosta Story (15)
Sun 9 Jun 3pm
Sat 15 Jun 3pm
Find out more

Rafiki (12A)
Mon 10 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

Donbass (15)
Mon 17 Jun 8pm
Find out more

Ash is the Purest White (15)
Mon 24 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

Woman at War (12A)
Mon 1 Jul 8:05pm
Find out more

DOCUMENTARY
Exhibition on Screen: Van Gogh & Japan (PG)
Tues 4 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

Five Seasons: The Garden of Piet Oudolf (TBC)
Fri 14 Jun 7:30pm
Sun 16 Jun 12pm
Find out more

John McEnroe: In the Realm of Perfection (12A)
Sun 30 Jun 1:15pm
Wed 3 Jul 5pm
Find out more

STAGE & MUSIC ON SCREEN

RSC Live: The Taming of the Shrew (15)
Weds 5 Jun 7pm
Find out more

Take That: Greatest Hits LIVE (12A)
Sat 8 Jun 7:50pm
Find out more

ROH: Romeo and Juliet (12A)
LIVE Tues 11 Jun 7:15pm
Find out more
ENCORE Sun 16 Jun 2pm
Find out more

Amazing Grace (U)
Sat 15 Jun 1pm
Sun 16 Jun 7:45pm
Wed 19 Jun 8pm
Find out more

Northern Ballet: Victoria (12A)
Tues 25 Jun 7:30pm
Find out more

NT Live: Small Island (15)
Thurs 27 Jun & Tues 2 Jul 7pm
Find out more

Glyndebourne: Cinderella (12A)
LIVE Sun 30 Jun 5:30pm
Find out more