Firstsite Cinema | April 2019

This month in the Firstsite Cinema, £6 Family Films are back for the Easter Holidays, with screenings of anime favourites like Spirited Away, Kiki’s Delivery Service and Howl’s Moving Castle, plus new releases including Dumbo, The Kid Who Would Be King and Lego Movie 2.

Horror fans will not be disappointed, with the follow-up to brilliant runaway hit Get Out, Us – and anniversary screenings of the hugely influential Japanese horror Ring, and scary sci-fi masterpiece Alien.

Independent and World Cinema highlights include Simon Amstell’s new bittersweet comedy Benjamin, and seething mystery Everybody Knows, starring Penelope Cruz and Javier Bardem.

 

£6 FAMILY FILMS

Mary and the Witch’s Flower (U)
Sat 6 Apr 1:30pm
Find out more

The Lego Movie 2 (U)
Sun 7 Apr 11:30am
Mon 8 Apr 2:15pm
Tues 9 Apr 12pm
Weds 10 Apr 11:45am
Thurs 11 Apr 12pm
Find out more

Spirited Away (PG)
Mon 8 Apr 11:30am
Find out more

The Kid Who Would Be King (PG)
Mon 8 Apr 4:30pm
Weds 10 Apr 4:30pm
Thurs 11 Apr 2:15pm
Find out more

Kiki’s Delivery Service (U)
Tues 9 Apr 2:30pm
Find out more

Howl’s Moving Castle (U)
Wed 10 Apr 2pm
Find out more

Dumbo (PG)
Fri 12 Apr 10:30am, 1:30pm, 4pm
Sat 13 Apr 12pm, 2:45pm
Sun 14 Apr 12pm, 2:45pm
Mon 15 Apr 1:30pm, 4pm
Tues 16 Apr 10:30am, 1:30pm, 4pm
Weds 17 Apr 1pm, 3:45pm
Thurs 18 Apr 1pm, 3:45pm
Fri 19 Apr 12pm, 2:45pm
Sat 20 Apr 12pm, 2:45pm
Sun 21 Apr 12pm, 2:45pm
Mon 22 Apr 1pm, 3:45pm
Find out more

 

AUTISM FRIENDLY SCREENINGS

The Lego Movie 2 (U)
Sat 6 Apr 3:45pm
Find out more

Dumbo (PG)
Mon 15 Apr 10:30am
Find out more

 

MAINSTREAM

The Aftermath (15)
Fri 5 Apr 6pm
Sat 6 Apr 7:30pm
Sun 7 Apr 7pm
Mon 8 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

Monty Python’s Life of Brian (15)
Thurs 18 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

Us (15)
Fri 26 Apr 6pm
Thurs 2 May 7:30pm
Find out more

Alien: 40th Anniversary (15)
Fri 26 Apr 8:20pm
Find out more

 

INDEPENDENT CINEMA

At Eternity’s Gate (12A) + Live satellite Q&A
Mon 1 Apr 6:15pm
Find out more

The Kindergarten Teacher (12A)
Fri 12 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 13 Apr 7:45pm
Sun 14 Apr 5:30pm
Find out more

Benjamin (15)
Sat 13 Apr 5:45pm
Find out more

Fisherman’s Friends (12A)
Sat 20 Apr 5:30pm
Sun 21 Apr 5:30pm
Mon 22 Apr 7pm
Tues 23 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

Ben is Back (15)
Sat 20 Apr 8pm
Sun 21 Apr 8pm
Find out more

The White Crow (12A)
Mon 29 Apr 7:30pm
Weds 1 May 7:30pm
Find out more

 

WORLD CINEMA

Ring (15)
Fri 5 Apr 8:30pm
Find out more

Everybody Knows (15)
Sun 14 Apr 7:30pm
Mon 15 Apr 7:30pm
Tues 16 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

Under the Silver Lake (15)
Weds 24 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

Girl (15)
Thurs 25 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

 

DOCUMENTARY

Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (PG)
Tues 9 Apr 7:30pm
Find out more

 

STAGE ON SCREEN

ROH Live | La Forza Del Destino (12A)
LIVE Tues 2 Apr 2019 6:15pm
Find out more
ENCORE Sun 7 Apr 2019 2pm
Find out more

NT Live: All About Eve (15)
LIVE Thurs 11 Apr 7pm
Find out more
ENCORE Sun 28 Apr 7:30pm & Mon 29 Apr 1:30pm
Find out more

RSC Live | As You Like It (12A)
Weds 17 Apr 2019 7pm
Find out more

ROH Live | Faust (12A)
LIVE Tues 30 Apr 2019 6:30pm
Find out more
ENCORE Sun 5 May 2019 2pm
Find out more